Disable "prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created"

By default Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio has the option "Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created" enabled. This causes an error, when you want to save changes to a table that require the table to be dropped and re-created.

To turn off the setting, go to (on the menu bar) Tools/Options/Designers/Table and Database Designers, then under the Table Options section, uncheck Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created.

 

Total votes: 230

Comments

Be the first one to write about this.

Your Comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Image CAPTCHA